Faces behind stories.

Throughout the past few weeks, I’ve been talking with folks, facilitating some interviews, accompanying people on everyday life adventures, playing music and reconnecting with family.  The longer I’m here, the more I realize that there is so much to learn…that I can’t possibly absorb in a 2 hour interview, a 30 minute conversation, or a day spent together.  Months spent living here would not give enough time.  The complexities of deciphering what I learn and will take away can be both exhausting and revitalizing.  Many times throughout this trip, I did not take out my camera…and chose to simply sit and listen.  I got my toes wet.  I jumped in.  And it’s been a beautiful journey the entire way…

For now, I want to share the portraits of a few people I’ve had the opportunity to meet and/or know more deeply.  The depths of their stories will come with time and reflection.  There are still so many more to capture.  When fall comes around, I hope to be back on the ground and running…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Faces behind stories.

  1. As always you did a fantastic job–you are on your way to putting it all together—can’t wait–love maw maw

Leave a Reply

